Help make the world a better place.

As communicators, we do so much more than simply write about the weather, create ads for the next safe sex campaign, or hold news conferences for the arrival of yet another big-box store.

We assume the voice of what we are passionate about. Whether we’re advocates for the environment, political left/right wingers or philanthropists hoping to make this world a better place, it’s important we invest ourselves into something we truly care about.

Screen Shot 2013-02-21 at 9.37.16 AM

When I first heard of Vine Multimedia, I was certainly intrigued. Next to dry, monotonous job descriptions, Vine had a certain je ne sais quoi, an essence of fun, inspiration and interactivity in their tone. And here I thought, “This sounds like a pretty awesome place to work at.”

After receiving an e-mail invitation to complete the next step of the hiring process, I soon discovered Vine was founded by no one other than Joseph Ranseth. This familiar Twitter face was someone I avidly followed for 140 character blocks of motivation. (Varinder Brar told me to follow Joseph months ago after catching wind of my recent charity project, Threads of Hope. He suggesting we had similar philanthropic values, and he sure did hit that nail hard on the head.)

 

hit-nail

Boink!

After navigating their website, I came across a piece that really spoke out to me. Here’s a direct quote from their website:

Vine Multimedia is committed to making the world a better place by working with businesses that provide positive social value and then by investing all company profit back into programs that make an impact… The same way your marketing campaign will.

To be completely honest, social business is not something I knew very much about before exploring this job opportunity, but it’s certainly something I can see myself committing my future to. What can be better than helping market businesses to ultimately help provide to those in need? (Want to learn more about the benefits of social business? Read all about it on Vine’s website.)

I’ve always found fulfillment in seeing the positive impact of my hard work on the people or environment around me. Vine believes in the same mantra.

Why not help make the world a better place by joining a company dedicated to doing just that. Who doesn’t want to be a social business superhero?

superhero

Vine Multimedia is a new media marketing company based out of Wininpeg, Manitoba.

Leave a Reply

